Resetting your iPhone to factory settings is an essential process for various situations, such as troubleshooting persistent issues, preparing the device for resale, or passing it on to someone else.
Seeing the “iPhone Locked to Owner” message means the device is currently protected by Apple’s Activation Lock. This security feature triggers when a device is reset without first signing out of the ...
HONG KONG, Feb. 10, 2026 /PRNewswire/ -- "My iPhone 17 has been locked to prior owner and I can't use it." If you bought a second-hand iPhone 17, or you factory reset the device but forgot the ...